National e-Government Procurement (e-GP) Portal of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh
Home Page   |   About e-GP  |   Contact Us  |  RSS Feed  |  Language 
Advance Search
Go To Go To Tender eTenders APP Annual Procurement Plans Awarded Contracts eContracts eCMS eExperience Debarred Tenderers Debarred Tenderers Reports Reports Offline Tender Offline Tenders Awarded Offline Contracts Offline Contracts
Marquee Display Page
User Login
Forgot Password?
External Links
News and Events Details
Brief : Government signs MOU with banks for e-GP
Details :

Star Business Report
March 15, 2011

The government yesterday signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with five banks to facilitate payment for the electronic government procurement (e-GP) system.

The signing ceremony was held in the conference room of the Planning Ministry with Implementation Monitoring and Evaluation Division (IMED) Secretary Md Habib Ullah Majumder in the chair, according to a press release.

Agrani, Janata, UCBL, Bangladesh Krishi Bank and the National Bank Ltd signed the MoU. Director General of Central Procurement Technical Unit (CPTU) Amulya Kumar Debnath and representatives of the banks signed the MoU on behalf of their respective sides. Director (coordination) of CPTU Mohammad Yamin Chowdhury was also present.

More banks are supposed to sign the MoU to operate the e-payment for the e-GP system later.

The CPTU of IMED is prepared to launch the e-GP in public procurement in April, in 17 procuring entities, initially under the Public Procurement Reform Project (PPRP)-II supported by the World Bank. Th

Home  |  About e-GP  |  Contact Us  |  RSS Feed  |  Terms and Conditions  |  Service Level  |  Disclaimer and Privacy Policy  |  New Features
Best viewed in 1024 x 768 and above resolution. Browsers Tested & Certified by BPPA: Microsoft Edge 109.x or above and Mozilla Firefox 113.x or above and Google Chrome 109.x or above
Copyright © 2011 Central Procurement Technical Unit (CPTU). All Rights Reserved.
IMED, Ministry of Planning, Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh